<p>Please note that because iTunes limits the number of episodes displayed to 300, to start at the beginning of my retelling of the story of England, you need to SUBSCRIBE. You'll then find a regular, chronological podcast, starting from from the end of Roman Britain. I’m a bloke in a shed, but I make sure this is good, properly prepared history, and then fill it with my enthusiasm. You’ll find the great events and people for sure – but also some of the byways, of how people lived, their language, and the forces that shaped their lives and destinies. </p>


Title Date published
17 Cnut the Conqueror 2011-04-28
16 Edmund Ironside and Cnut 2011-04-22
15 Aethelred, Svein Forkbeard and years of misery 2011-04-09
14 Aetheled the Unready and the Rising Tide 2011-03-27
13 Another and last Golden Age 2011-03-15
12 The last King in Jorvik 2011-03-12
11 His Years were full of Glory 2011-01-22
10 English Conquest 2011-01-21
9 Pillar of the Western People 2011-01-20
8 Reconstruction and defence 2011-01-19
7 Alfred the Great and the fight for survival 2011-01-18
6 The Great Heathen Army 2011-01-17
5 The Noble Wolf 2011-01-16
5a Pirates from the North 2011-01-15
4 Greater Wessex 2011-01-14
3 The Mercian Supremacy 2011-01-13
2: The Rise of Mercia 2011-01-12
1.8 Revival 2011-01-11
1.7 Conversion 2011-01-10
1.6 The Life and Times of Penda II 2011-01-09

Comments about The History of England

comments powered by Disqus